Institut d'etudes Européennes
De l'Université libre de Bruxelles

Affiliated Academics

 

BERGAMASCHI, Isaline

Contact: @: Isaline.Bergamaschi@ulb.ac.be T: XXX

Staff page

Main research interests: Development sociology and international cooperation. Case studies: Mali, Colombia, OECD

 

BERTRAMS, Kenneth

Contact: @: Kenneth.Bertrams@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 39 56

Staff page

Main research interests: Economic history; History of sciences and techniques

 

BRACK, Nathalie

Contact: @: Nathalie.Brack@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 36 77

Staff page

Main research interests: Euroscepticism; Parlamentarian democracy in Europe; EU institutions with a focus on the European Parliament; Radical / anti-system political parties; Parlamentary representation; Local / European link

 

BRIBOSIA, Emmanuelle

Contact: @: Emmanuelle.Bribosia@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 40 54

Staff page

Main research interests: Fundamental Rights (in Europe and beyond); Equality and non-discrimination: European, global and comparative approaches; Area of freedom, seucrity and justice

 

COMAN, Ramona

Contact: @: Ramona.Coman@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 34 80

Staff page

Main research interests: Europeanisation and enlargement; Rule of Law promotion; Compared political systems and EU institutions; EU socio-economic governance

 

CONCONI, Paola

Contact: @: Paola.Conconi@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 34 26

Staff page

Main research interests: International trade; Political economy; Firm organisation

 

CRESPY, Amandine

Contact: @: Amandine.Crespy@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 67 22

Staff page

Main research interests: Social Europe; Euroscepticism; Eurozone crisis

 

DE BRUYCKER, Philippe

Contact:Philippe.De.Bruycker@ulb.ac.be @: T: +32 (0)2 650 38 90

Staff page

Main research interests: European immigration and asylum law; Free movement of European citizens; Comparative aliens law

 

DE WAELE, Jean Michel

Contact: @: jmdewaele@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 40 39

Staff page

Main research interests: Post-communist Europe; Political parties in Europe; Sport and politics

 

DELCOURT, Barbara

Contact: @: Barbara.Delcourt@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 33 87

Staff page

Main research interests: EU external action; Security theories and crisis management; International administration of territories; International norms and power relations

 

DELWIT, Pascal

Contact: @: Pascal.Delwit@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 40 51

Staff page

Main research interests: Political parties and electoral processes in Belgium and in the EU

 

DEMEULEMEESTER, Jean Luc

Contact: @: Jean-Luc.De.Meulemeester@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 38 15

Staff page

Main research interests: EU higher education policies (comparative studies, EU policies stricto sensu, long-term developments); Economic history; History of economic thought

 

DIMIER, Véronique

Contact: @: Veronique.Dimier@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 30 78

Staff page

Main research interests: Development policies

 

DONY, Marianne

Contact: @: Marianne.Dony@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 30 79

Staff page

Main research interests: EU external action; State aid; Institutional law

 

FORET, François

Contact: @: Francois.Foret@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 67 10

Staff page

Main research interests: EU political life; Legitimation of the EU; Comparative politics; Culture, memory and identity; Religion in politics

 

JACOBS, Dirk

Contact: @: Dirk.Jacobs@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 32 72

Staff page

Main research interests: Education; Migration; Integration; Diversity; Political participation

 

JEANDESBOZ, Julien

Contact: @: Julien.Jeandesboz@ulb.ac.be T:

Staff page

Main research interests: EU's external action; Internal and external EU security policies; Area of freedom, security and justice; Border control and migration; Surveillance and fundamental rights

 

KELLNER, Thierry

Contact: @: Thierry.Kellner@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 39 90

Staff page

Main research interests: Chinese foreign policy; Central Asia and the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation; Energy policies; Nationalisms; Political trasitions; EU-China relations; EU strategic presence in Asia; The "new silk road"; Regional security complexes

 

LACROIX, Justine

Contact: @: Justine.Lacroix@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 34 15

Staff page

Main research interests: Liberalism and communautarism; Human Rights and their criticism; Contemporary political thought

 

LEGROS, Patrick

Contact: @: Patrick.Legros@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 42 19

Staff page

Main research interests: Theories of organisations; Microeconomics; Firm organisation; Competition policy

 

MERLIN, Aude

Contact: T: Aude.Merlin@ulb.ac.be @: +32 (0)2 650 31 93

Staff page

Main research interests: Social, political and identity transformations in the post-soviet area; EU-Russia relations

 

NUYTS, Arnaud

Contact: @: Arnaud.Nuyts@ulb.ac.be T:

Staff page

Main research interests: "Common Law" techniques of international dispute settlement; Extra-territorial procedural acts; International Intellectual property law; Residual powers within the EU criminal law

 

OLSSON, Christian

Contact: @: Christian.Olsson@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 44 83

Staff page

Main research interests: International relations; Conflicts; Security; Political sociology

 

PATERNOTTE, David

Contact: @: David.Paternotte@ulb.ac.be T:

Staff page

Main research interests: Gender; Sexuality; Social movements

 

RORIVE, Isabelle

Contact: @: Isabelle.Rorive@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 46 41

Staff page

Main research interests: Theoretical and practical developments in non-discrimination law; Circulation of judicial concepts between common law and civil law systems; Impact of judicial cultures on the development of law and legal reasoning; Challenges facing the management of cultural pluralism with regards to Human Risghts and fundamental liberties

 

SFEIR, Jihanne

Contact: @: Jihane.Sfeir@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 33 83

Staff page

Main research interests: Arab spring; Refugees; EU-Mediterranean relations; Crises and conflicts in the middle-east; Contemporary historiography of the Arab world

 

TELO, Mario

Contact: @: Mario.Telo@ulb.ac.be T: 02 650 32 63

Staff page

Main research interests: International relations; Comparative regionalism; EU and globalisation; History of EU integration

 

VAN DEN HAUTE, Erik

Contact: @: erik.vandenhaute@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 26 11

Staff page

Main research interests: European harmonisation; Inetrnal market; Economic freedoms; Common banking market

 

VAN WAEYENBERGE, Arnaud

Contact: @:Arnaud.Van.Waeyenberge@ulb.ac.be T:

Staff page

Main research interests: EU institutional law; Internal market; EU procedural law; Global law and new forms of normativity

 

WEYEMBERGH, Anne

Contact: @: Anne.Weyembergh@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 30 72

Staff page

Main research interests: EU Area of Freedom; Security and Justice; EU Migration and Asylum policy

 

WASINSKI, Christophe

Contact: @: Christophe.Wasinski@ulb.ac.be T: +32 (0)2 650 44 68

Staff page

Main research interests: War (technical legitimation military violence via strategic thinking and military doctrines); Constructivism and security studies (Pragmatic sociology and post-structuralism)